Skip to content

Twitter accounts to follow for language learners and lovers!

January 6, 2010
tags:

@faisal_idris sent me a tweet with the idea to make a blog post about Twitter accounts that regularly post about language learning, which I thought was a great idea! I decided to just make a list without descriptions, since you can easily click on the links to see some examples of the kinds of things each account posts about and I’d rather post as many Twitter accounts as possible instead of cluttering up this post with descriptions! I am sure that I am missing a lot of language related Twitter accounts since these are only the ones that I know and follow, so if you know of any other ones (in any language at all!), please leave a comment and let me know!

Here are some of my favourite language related Twitter accounts, I tried to categorize them as best as I could, but if you disagree on any of my choices, leave me a comment!🙂

General language learning:
@Irek
@polyglotwit
@JonAndyMills
@BZurerPearson
@LingQ_Central
@babla
@radiolingua
@langalot
@langology

Language facts:
@aboutworldlangs
@NOVALanguages
@Languagebandit
@LanguageJobs
@nlsc

Translation and Interpretation:
@pmstrad
@EUInterpreters
@Iwwersetzerin
@WordAwareness
@fxtrans

Language blog Twitter accounts:
@37languages
@verschof
@lingosteve
@doviende
@ikll
@TheGlossophile
@ajatt
@spanishonly
@irishpolyglot

Linguistics:
@FakeChomsky

German:
@slowgerman
@DeutschLernNet
@spotlightverlag
@germanlanguage

French:
@FrancaisToday
@ParleFrancais
@LL_French
@frenchlanguage

Spanish:
@lenguajero
@spanishola
@spanishbot
@ISLAteam
@spanishlsource
@ReVerbSpanish
@spanishlanguage
@escuelai
@monicats
@VoicesEnEspanol

English:
@GrammarGirl

Japanese:
@learnkanji

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 10:26 am

    Thanks for mentioning me! Cool like too🙂.

  2. January 7, 2010 3:58 pm

    No problem! What do you mean by “Cool like too”?🙂

Leave a Reply

