Skip to content

The little things that make it worth it…

December 6, 2009

Tonight I went to see Zweiohrküken at the movie theatre with my boyfriend’s mother, and as I found myself laughing along with the crowd to one of the jokes in the movie and I just thought “Wow, I’m watching a German movie without subtitles in a small town in Austria and getting the jokes.” and I had to smile!

What moments have you guys had like this? It could be anything, from overhearing a conversation in your target language and understanding some of it, to finishing a novel in your target language. Sometimes its nice to stop and think of these little things that make language learning worth it. It can be very motivating to thinks of these little things that have made it worth it! Please share your “little things” in the comments!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

