Skip to content

Two books a month

October 1, 2009
tags: ,

I’ve been inspired by Aspiring Polyglot‘s New Year’s resolution post from earlier this year to read at least one foreign language book a month. It’s not a new year or anything, but why wait four months to start a new resolution? (I guess if I need an occasion I could use my birthday which was last week or a new school year?)

Since I have a lot of free time in the next coming months, and need to get as good at German (and Spanish and French) as humanly possible before “real” school starts in February, I will be making my resolution to read (at least) two foreign language books a month.

For this month I have chosen two German books:


Bis(s) zum Morgengrauen – Twilight


Ich hab dich im Gefühl

Okay okay, I found these books at my boyfriend’s parents’ house and they belong to his younger sister! I think they’re a good reading level for me now and I have already read Twilight in English (heh…) so it should be pretty easy to read.

Regarding Hungarian, I am still working on a review post of the online resources I have found so far. Expect it tomorrow or the day after!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

